top of page

Table Mountain W6/CT-067

Table Mountain was an easy hike, more like walk, but you may have to work for your contacts. I was on a tight time line on this peak so I could get over to Mt. Bade-Powell but I got my 4 contacts despite my early arrival. I'm betting there could be some great contacts to the north as you can see forever across the desert.

Parking was wide open when I was there and if you chose you could walk the asphalt road to the summit point. This is a ski are so if you are going in the winter for the bonus points keep that in mind. Cell phone service (Verizon) wasn't great but I was able to get my spots through via the SOTA Goat app.

I've added the SOTA contact log and maps at the end of the video. My goal is to get these videos dialed in so all you have to do is watch. I'll be switching from my iPhone to my GoPro here soon once I get a few more GoPro batteries. If you have any feedback, shoot me an email at kg6hqd@gmail.com.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page